Sub-National flags of Britain

The Home Nations


Northern Ireland


Crown dependencies

States of Jersey

British overseas territories
The overseas territories are self-governing territories that leave external affairs and defence to Britain. Overall governance is also in the hands of the British Government. These territories use some kind of British Ensign defaced with the territories shield.